April 4, 2018 Kyle Emshwiller

Brentwood, TN (April 4, 2018) –The EHS Daily Advisor is proud to announce the winners of its first annual Safety Standout Awards, which recognize companies and safety professionals who excel in providing world-class safety programs for their organizations.

These awards are sponsored by SafeStart, a global safety company focused on human error prevention training to reduce injuries 24/7, and will be presented to the winners at the 5th Annual Safety Summit in Orlando, Florida, on April 17, 2018.

Best Overall Safety Program/Culture Award: Dynamic Energy Services International, LLC (DYNESI)

Dynamic Energy Services International, LLC (DYNESI) is a full line energy service. DYNESI brings a seamless integrated solution to the client, assuming all the mission-critical scopes to ensure adherence to schedule and budget. Dynamic offers a broad spectrum of services across its four business units; while each is unique and stands alone in its particular business, each is supportive of the others and can, therefore, provide a fully integrated and commercially beneficial solution if required.

BLR’s Lifetime Achievement in Safety Award: Earl Blair, CSP

Earl Blair, CSP, is an associate professor of safety management and an award-winning author and teacher at Eastern Kentucky University. Blair has authored a number of articles in safety publications such as Professional Safety Journal and is a frequent speaker at national and international safety seminars. His research involves ways to improve safety performance through leadership, measurement, and education.

Innovations in Safety Training Award: Ingalls Shipbuilding

For 80 years, the employees of Ingalls Shipbuilding have pioneered the development and production of technologically advanced, highly capable warships for the surface Navy fleet, U.S. Coast Guard, U.S. Marine Corps, and foreign and commercial customers. Ingalls Shipbuilding is the largest manufacturing employer in the state of Mississippi and a major contributor to the economic growth of the state of Alabama, as well.

Young Safety Professional Excellence Award: Technical Sergeant DéJayé A. Herrera

Technical Sergeant DéJayé A. Herrera is the occupational safety manager for the 704th Test Group, Holloman Air Force Base, New Mexico. Herrera transitioned into the safety profession in 2014, serving as a ground safety manager for the 57th Wing at Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada. Herrera is a graduate of the Community College of the Air Force, the Airman Leadership School, and the Non-Commissioned Officer School, where she earned distinguished graduate honors. Herrera is currently pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Occupational Safety and Health.

Read more about the winners on the EHS Daily Advisor.

Next Round of Safety Standout Awards Now Open

The application for the next round of Safety Standout Awards is open. There is no cost to apply. Enter by July 1, 2018, in one of the following four categories:

  • Best Safety Committee
  • Best Overall Safety Culture
  • Moving Beyond Compliance Award
  • Exceptional Progress Award

This round of Safety Standout Award winners will receive one (1) complimentary conference registration to the Annual Safety Culture conference in Atlanta, Georgia, September 12–14, 2018; be featured in editorial coverage; and more. Learn more about the awards here: http://safetyawards.blr.com.

About BLR®
BLR (Business & Legal Resources) helps U.S. businesses simplify compliance with state and federal legal requirements. In-house experts and an exclusive attorney network provide comprehensive, reliable, state-specific information for businesses in all 50 states. Award-winning products and solutions—including training programs, events, Web portals, reports, and subscription services—give businesses of all sizes and industries the best tools available at affordable prices. For more information on its offerings, visit http://www.BLR.com.